Nomination and Sponsorship Opportunities Available for the 2020 Edwin Archer Randolph Award!

2020 Edwin Archer Randolph Diversity Award EVENT PLANNING UNDERWAY

The Edwin Archer Randolph Diversity Award is LCD’s premiere event which takes place during May of each year. This award is named for Edwin Archer Randolph, a Yale Law School graduate, who was the first lawyer of color admitted to the Connecticut Bar in 1880. Through his service in various public offices, Mr. Randolph was instrumental in promoting the inclusion and advancement of lawyers and other professionals of color in Connecticut. In tribute to his legacy, this award honors an individual who promotes inclusion and advancement of lawyers of color and other professionals.

The 2020 Edwin Archer Randolph Diversity Award ceremony will be held on Thursday, May 7, 2020, once again at the Pratt & Whitney Hangar Museum in East Hartford. The Diversity Award Committee is in the process of reviewing nominations for this year’s recipient and seeking sponsors for the program.


It's that time of year and the Nominations Sub-Committee for the 2020 Edwin Archer Randolph Diversity Award is soliciting nominations. Please submit the names of possible qualified candidates for the Nominations

Sub-Committee's consideration, no later than Wednesday, March 4, 2020. Please follow the links to download both the 2020 Nomination Criteria Letter and 2020 Nomination Form.

2020 Nomination Criteria Letter

2020 Nomination Form


Attached are details about sponsorship opportunities. We hope we can count on you to help us highlight the achievements of a diversity trail blazer in our legal community. Please return this sponsorship form, your check and program artwork by Friday, April 10, 2020.

2020 Sponsorship Letter

2020 Sponsorship Form

Email artwork to

Mail checks and sponsorship forms to: Lawyers Collaborative for Diversity, Inc.

c/o Robinson & Cole, LLP 280 Trumbull St, Hartford, CT 06103

Click here to register for this event

We look forward to your support and to having you join us on Thursday, May 7, 2020!



Phone: ‪(860) 785-3075‬


© 2018 by The Lawyers  Collaborative for Diversity. Created by IncluDe Innovation